AmeriCorps logoSenior Corps logo


  • National Service Responds to Hurricane Harvey.  AmeriCorps logo.  CNCS logo.  Senior Corps Logo.  Learn more here button.


Focus Areas

The Corporation for National and Community Service 2011-2015 Strategic Plan outlines the strategy for addressing the six focus areas identified in the Serve America Act: disaster services, economic opportunity, education, environmental stewardship, healthy futures, and veterans and military families.

Disaster Services helps communities across the country prepare, respond, and recover from natural and other disasters.

Economic Opportunity addresses housing, financial literacy, and employment needs of low-income individuals and families. 

Education helps communities design and implement results-driven, cost-effective solutions that support student from cradle-to-career.

Environmental Stewardship trains our youth, unemployed, and underemployed citizens in conservation and “green” jobs, reconnects Americans to the outdoors, and supports successful science-based conservation strategies.

Healthy Futures uses a three-pronged approach of health-focused assistance, prevention, and intervention. 

Sign Up for Focus Area Updates

Read More on Our Blog

View Our National Service Timeline


Back to Top