AmeriCorps NCCC Advisory Board

The AmeriCorps NCCC Advisory Board advises the director and staff on policy and programs; assists in developing a long-term strategy; facilitates the pooling of national, state and local resources; reviews program progress and direction; and assists in evaluating the program.

Membership of the AmeriCorps NCCC Advisory Board

Membership of the Existing Advisory Board

  • Kate Becker, Chair
    Washington, DC
    Term: 2007 – 6/30/2013

  • Marsha Meeks-Kelly, Vice Chair
    Collins, MS
    Term: 2011 – 6/30/2014

  • Richard (Dick) Carver
    Term: 1996 – 6/11/2010

  • Col. David Dysart
    Meraux, LA
    Term: 2011 – 10/24/2014

  • Rex Linder, Esq.
    Peoria, IL
    Term: 1999 – 6/30/2013

  • Pete McRoberts
    Des Moines, IA
    Term: 2012 - 6/30/2015

  • Antonio M. Pérez
    Milwaukee, WI
    Term: 1996 – 6/30/2014

  • Martin W. Rogers
    Washington, DC
    Term: 2000 – 6/30/2013

  • Dr. Danielle M. Varda
    Denver, CO
    Term: 2011 – 11/02/2014

  • Dr. Janet E. Wall
    Rockville, MD
    Term: 1995 – 6/30/2013

  • Joy M. Whitt
    Washington, DC
    Term: 2012 – 6/30/14

  • Tiffany Zapico Alumni
    New Orleans, LA
    Term: 2010 – 6/30/2013

Membership of Ex-officio Members of the Board

  • Shaun L.S. Donovan
    Secretary of Housing
    U.S. Department of Housing And Urban Development

  • Steven Chu
    Secretary of Energy
    U.S. Department of Energy

  • Arne Duncan
    Secretary of Education
    U.S. Department of Education

  • W. Craig Fugate
    Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)
    Representative: Alex Amparo

  • James E. Hubbard
    Deputy Chief
    U.S. Forest Service, Department of Agriculture

  • Ray LaHood
    Secretary of Transportation
    U.S. Department of Transportation
    Representative: Marlise Streitmatter

  • Gen. Craig R. McKinley
    National Guard Bureau

  • Leon E. Panetta
    Secretary of Defense
    U.S. Department of Defense
    Representative: Ernie Gonzales

  • Ken Salazar
    Secretary of the Interior
    U.S. Department of the Interior

  • Hilda L. Solis
    Secretary of Labor
    U.S. Department of Labor

  • Thomas J. Vilsack
    Secretary of Agriculture
    U. S. Department of Agriculture
    Representatives: Max Finberg
    and Julie Curti

AmeriCorps NCCC Advisory Board Meeting Minutes

Below are meeting minutes for the AmeriCorps NCCC Advisory Board.

Fiscal Year 2013

Fiscal Year 2012

Fiscal Year 2011

Back to Top