State Service Commissions

Alaska

Serve Alaska

550 W. 7th Ave., Ste. 1640
Anchorage, AK 99501-3510 

Contact: Paula Pawlowski, Executive Director
Phone: 907-269-6720
Fax: 907-269-5666
Email: paula.pawlowski@alaska.gov
Website: http://commerce.alaska.gov/dnn/dcra/servealaska.aspx

Arizona

Arizona Governor's Commission on Service and Volunteerism

1700 West Washington, Suite 101
Phoenix, AZ 85007-2806

Contact: Bob Shogren, Executive Director
Phone: 602-364-2248
Fax: 602-542-3423
Email: bshogren@az.gov
Website: http://gocyf.az.gov/CommGroups/AGCSV.asp

Arkansas

Arkansas Service Commission

700 South Main Street, P.O. Box 1437, Slot S230
Little Rock, AR 72203-1437

Contact: Will Roark, Program Administrator
Phone: 501-320-6137
Fax: 501-682-1623
Email: Will.Roark@DHS.Arkansas.gov
Website: http://humanservices.arkansas.gov/dcsns/Pages/AmeriCorpsProgram.aspx

California

California Volunteers

770 L Street, Suite 1160
Sacramento, CA 95814-3905

Contact: Karen Baker, Secretary of Service & Volunteering
Phone: 916-323-7646
Fax: 916-323-3227
Email: secretary@CaliforniaVolunteers.ca.gov
Website: http://www.californiavolunteers.org

Colorado

Serve Colorado

225 E. 16th Ave., Suite B-52
Denver, CO 80203

Contact: Lindsay Dolce, Executive Director
Phone: 303-866-6426
Fax: 303-866-2525
Email: Lindsay.Dolce@state.co.us
Website: http://www.colorado.gov/cs/Satellite/LtGovGarcia/CBON/1251625402805

Guam

Serve Guam! Commission/Guam Dept. of Labor

414 West Soledad Avenue, Suite 205
Hagåtña, GU 96910

Contact: Doris Aguon, SGC Executive Director
Phone: 671-475-6811
Fax: 671-475-7045
Email: doris.aguon@dol.guam.gov
Website: http://www.dol.guam.gov/

Connecticut

Connecticut Commission on Community Service

Office of Financial and Acadamic Affairs for Higher Education
Hartford, CT 06105-2326

Contact: Jacqueline Johnson, Executive Director
Phone: 860-947-1828
Fax: 860-947-1310
Email: jjohnson@ctdhe.org
Website: http://www.ctohe.org

Delaware

Governor's Commission on Community & Volunteer Service

DHSS/DSSC, DHSS Holloway Campus, Debnam Bldg.,
New Castle, DE 19720-1100

Contact: Erastus Mong'are, Executive Director
Phone: 302-255-9739
Fax: 302-255-4462
Email: erastus.mong'are@state.de.us
Website: http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dssc/sov/volopps.html

District of Columbia

Serve DC - Mayor's Office on Volunteerism

2000 14th Street, NW, Suite 101
Washington, DC 20009

Contact: Jeffrey Richardson, Executive Director & Chief Service Officer
Phone: 202-727-7200
Fax: 202-727-9942
Email: jeffreu.richardson@dc.gov
Website: http://www.serve.dc.gov

Florida

Volunteer Florida

3800 Esplanade Way, Suite 180
Tallahassee, FL 32311

Contact: Chester Spellman, Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 850-921-5172
Fax: 850-921-5146
Email: chester@volunteerflorida.org
Website: http://www.volunteerflorida.org

Georgia

Georgia Commission for Service and Volunteerism

60 Executive Park South, NE
Atlanta, GA 30329-2296

Contact: Linda Thompson, Executive Director
Phone: 404-327-1584
Email: Linda.Thompson@dca.ga.gov
Website: http://www.servega.org

Hawaii

Hawai'i Commission on National and Community Service

University of Hawaii
Honolulu, HI 96848

Contact: Stacy Higa, Executive Director
Phone: 808-956-8145
Fax: 808-956-2950
Email: stacykh@hawaii.edu
Website: http://www.hawaii.edu/americorpshawaii

Idaho

Serve Idaho

317 West Main Street
Boise, ID 83735

Contact: Renee Bade, Grants Officer
Phone: 208-332-3578
Fax: 208-332-7470
Email: Renee.Bade@labor.idaho.gov
Website: http://www.serveidaho.gov

Illinois

Serve Illinois

Illinois Commission on National and Community Service
Springfield, IL 62701

Contact: Scott McFarland, Executive Director
Phone: (217) 685-5930
Fax: 217-557-0515
Email: Scott.McFarland@illinois.gov
Website: http://www.serve.illinois.gov/

Indiana

Serve Indiana

10 N. Senate Ave.
Indianapolis, IN 46204-4701

Contact: Debbie Pidgeon, Executive Director
Phone: 317-233-4273
Fax: 317-233-5660
Email: dpidgeon@serveindiana.gov
Website: http://www.serveindiana.gov

Iowa

Volunteer Iowa

200 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50309-1856

Contact: Adam Lounsbury, Executive Director
Phone: 515-725-3099
Fax: 515-725-3010
Email: adam.lounsbury@iowa.gov
Website: http://www.volunteeriowa.org

Kansas

Kansas Volunteer Commission

Landon State Office Building
Topeka, KS 66612-1212

Contact: Brittany Crabtree, Executive Director
Phone: 785-296-8447
Fax: 785-368-6284
Email: bcrabtree@ksde.org
Website: http://www.kanserve.org

Kentucky

Kentucky Commission on Community Volunteerism and Service

275 East Main Street - Mail Stop 3W-E
Frankfort, KY 40621-2321

Contact: Joseph Bringardner, Executive Director
Phone: 502-564-7420 x3840
Fax: 502-564-7478
Email: joe.bringardner@ky.gov
Website: http://www.chfs.ky.gov/dfrcvs/kccvs

Louisiana

Volunteer Louisiana

701 N. 4th Street, 4th Floor
Baton Rouge, LA 70801-1306

Contact: Judd Jeansonne, Executive Director
Phone: 225-342-2038
Fax: 225-342-0106
Email: jjeansonne@crt.la.gov
Website: http://www.volunteerlouisiana.gov

Maine

Maine Commission for Community Service

Cross Office Building Room 105
Augusta, ME 04333-0105

Contact: Maryalice Crofton, Executive Director
Phone: 207-624-6237
Fax: 207-287-6489
Email: maryalice.crofton@maine.gov
Website: http://www.maineservicecommission.gov

Maryland

Maryland Governor’s Office on Service and Volunteerism

State Office Building
Baltimore, MD 21201

Contact: Maureen Eccleston, Director
Phone: 410-767-4803
Fax: 410-333-5957
Email: maureen.eccleston@maryland.gov
Website: http://www.gosv.state.md.us

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Service Alliance

100 North Washington Street, 3rd Floor
Boston, MA 2114

Contact: Emily Haber, Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 617-542-2544 x228
Fax: 617-542-0240
Email: Ehaber@mass-service.org
Website: http://www.mass-service.org

Michigan

Michigan Community Service Commission

235 S. Grand Avenue, Suite 1108
Lansing, MI 48933

Contact: Ginna Holmes, Executive Director
Phone: 517-373-1376
Fax: 517-373-4977
Email: holmesv@michigan.gov
Website: http://www.michigan.gov/mcsc

Minnesota

ServeMinnesota

431 South 7th Street #2540
Minneapolis, MN 55415

Contact: Audrey Suker, Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 612-333-7740
Fax: 612-333-7758
Email: audrey@serveminnesota.org
Website: http://www.serveminnesota.org

Mississippi

Volunteer Mississippi

3825 Ridgewood Road, 7th Floor
Jackson, MS 39211-6453

Contact: David Mallery, Executive Director
Phone: 888-353-1793
Fax: 601-432-6790
Email: dmallery@ihl.state.ms.us
Website: http://www.mcvs.org

Missouri

Missouri Community Service Commission

301 West High Street, Harry S. Truman Office, Ste. 770
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Contact: Don Stamper, Executive Director
Phone: 573-751-5012
Fax: 573-526-0463
Email: don.stamper@ded.mo.gov
Website: http://www.movolunteers.org

Montana

Governor's Office of Community Service

Office of the Governor - Office of Community Service
P.O. Box 200801 (Mailing Address)
Helena, MT 59620-0801

Contact: Dan Ritter, Executive Director
Phone: 406-444-2573
Fax: 406-444-4418
Email: danritter@mt.gov
Website: http://serve.mt.gov

Nebraska

ServeNebraska, the Nebraska Volunteer Service Commission

State Capitol - 6th Floor
Lincoln, NE 68509-8927

Contact: Cathleen Plager, Executive Director
Phone: 402-471-6225
Fax: 402-471-6286
Email: Cathleen.Plager@nebraska.gov
Website: http://www.serve.nebraska.gov/

Nevada

Nevada Volunteers

639 Isbell Road, Suite 220
Reno, NV 89509

Contact: Amber Martin-Jahn, Executive Director
Phone: 775-825-1900
Fax: 775-825-1901
Email: amber@nevadavolunteers.org
Website: http://www.nevadavolunteers.org

New Hampshire

Volunteer NH!

117 Pleasant St, Dolloff Building
Concord, NH 3301

Contact: Gretchen Berger-Wabuti, Executive Director
Phone: 603-271-7202
Fax: 603-271-7203
Email: gretchen@volunteerNH.org
Website: http://www.volunteernh.org

New Jersey

New Jersey Commission on National and Community Service

NJ Department of State
Trenton, NJ 08625-0459

Contact: Rowena Madden, Executive Director
Phone: 609-633-9627
Fax: 609-777-2939
Email: rowena.madden@sos.state.nj.us
Website: http://www.state.nj.us/state/programs/dos_program_americorps.html

New Mexico

New Mexico Commission for Community Volunteerism

New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions
Albuquerque, NM 87102

Contact: Curtis Cannon, Executive Director
Phone: 505-841-8474
Fax: 505-841-8491
Email: curtis.cannon@state.nm.us
Website: http://www.newmexserve.org

New York

New York Commission for National & Community Service

52 Washington Street
Rensselaer, NY 12144-2796

Contact: Linda Cohen, Executive Director
Phone: 518-473-8882
Fax: 518-402-3817
Email: linda.cohen@ocfs.ny.gov
Website: http://www.newyorkersvolunteer.ny.gov

North Carolina

North Carolina Commission on Volunteerism and Community Service

116 West Jones Street
Raleigh, NC 27699-0312

Contact: Jeff Mixon, Executive Director
Phone: 919-715-3470
Fax: 919-715-8677
Email: jeff.mixon@nc.gov
Website: http://www.volunteernc.org

North Dakota

North Dakota State Commission on National and Community Service

Department of Commerce
Bismarck, ND 58502-2057

Contact: Wayde Sick, Executive Director
Phone: 701-328-5345
Fax: 701-328-5320
Email: wsick@nd.gov
Website: http://www.workforce.nd.gov/councils/state-commission-on-national-and-community-service

Ohio

ServeOhio

30 East Broad Street, Suite 2487
Columbus, OH 43215

Contact: William Hall, Executive Director
Phone: 614-728-2916
Fax: 614-728-2921
Email: William.hall@serveohio.gov
Website: http://www.serveohio.org

Oklahoma

Oklahoma Community Service Commission

730 W. Wilshire Blvd., Suite 101
Oklahoma City, OK 73116-7738

Contact: Melinda Points, Executive Director
Phone: 405-858-7278
Fax: 405-858-7282
Email: mpoints@okamericorps.com
Website: http://www.okamericorps.com

Oregon

Oregon Volunteers

P.O. Box 751 - CSC/KH210
Portland, OR 97207

Contact: Kathleen Joy, Executive Director
Phone: 888-353-4483
Fax: 503-725-8335
Email: kathleen@oregonvolunteers.org
Website: http://www.oregonvolunteers.org

Pennsylvania

PennSERVE: The Governor’s Office of Citizen Service

1306 Labor and Industry Building
Harrisburg, PA 17121

Contact: Pat Schwartz, Executive Director
Phone: 717-787-1971
Fax: 717-705-4215
Email: pschwartz@pa.gov
Website: http://www.dli.state.pa.us/pennserve

Puerto Rico

Comisión de Voluntariado y Servicio Comunitario

P.O. Box 9020082
San Juan, PR 00902-0082

Contact: María Dolores Toledo Vélez, Executive Director
Phone: 787.721.7000 x6055
Fax: 787-725-7822
Email: mtoledo@fortaleza.pr.gov
Website: http://www.comisionvoluntariado.pr.gov/

Rhode Island

Serve Rhode Island

655 Broad Street
Providence, RI 02907

Contact: Bernie Beaudreau, Executive Director
Phone: 401-331-2298 x102
Fax: 401-331-2273
Email: bbeaudreau@serverhodeisland.org
Website: http://www.serverhodeisland.org

South Carolina

United Way Association of South Carolina

400 Arbor Lake Drive, Suite B500
Columbia, SC 29223

Contact: Tim Ervolina, President
Phone: 803-929-1000 ext 100
Fax: 866-266-5481
Email: timothy@uwasc.org
Website: http://uwasc.org

South Dakota

Serve South Dakota

PO Box 89422
Sioux, SD 57109

Contact: Aimee House Ladonski, Executive Director
Phone: 605-659-0035
Fax:  
Email: aimee@servesd.org
Website: http://www.servesd.org

Tennessee

Volunteer Tennessee

William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower
Nashville, TN 37243-1102

Contact: Jim Snell, Executive Director
Phone: 615-253-1426
Fax: 615-532-6950
Email: Jim.Snell@tn.gov
Website: http://www.volunteertennessee.net

Texas

OneStar Foundation

9011 Mountain Ridge Drive, Suite 100
Austin, TX 78759

Contact: Elizabeth Darling, President/CEO
Phone: 512-287-2035
Fax: 512-287-2039
Email: liz@onestarfoundation.org
Website: http://www.onestarfoundation.org

Utah

Utah Commission on Service & Volunteerism

250 No. 1950 West, Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116-7901

Contact: LaDawn Stoddard, Executive Director
Phone: 888-755-8824
Fax: 801-538-8690
Email: ldstoddard@utah.gov
Website: http://www.volunteers.utah.gov

Vermont

Vermont Commission on National and Community Service

109 State Street, 5th Floor
Montpelier, VT 05609-4801

Contact: Philip Kolling, Executive Director
Phone: 802-828-6409
Fax: 802.828.2809
Email: philip.kolling@state.vt.us
Website: http://vtcncs.vermont.gov/

Virginia

Office of Volunteerism and Community Service, Virginia Dept. of Social Service

801 East Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219-2901

Contact: Fran Inge, Director
Phone: 800-638-3839
Fax: 804-726-7088
Email: fran.inge@dss.virginia.gov
Website: http://www.vaservice.org

Washington

Serve Washington

P.O.Box 43113
Olympia, WA 98504-3113

Contact: Debbie Schuffenhauer, Executive Director
Phone: 360-902-0669
Fax: 360-902-7315
Email: debbie.schuffenhauer@ofm.wa.gov
Website: http://www.ofm.wa.gov/servewa

West Virginia

Volunteer West Virginia

710 Central Ave.,
Charleston, WV 25339

Contact: Stephanie Yu, Executive Director
Phone: 304-558-0111
Fax: 304-558-0101
Email: stephanie.m.yu@wv.gov
Website: http://www.volunteerwv.org

Wisconsin

Serve Wisconsin

1 West Wilson Street - Room 456
Madison, WI 53703

Contact: Thomas H. Devine, Executive Director
Phone: 800-620-8307
Fax: 608-266-9313
Email: thomas.devine@wisconsin.gov
Website: http://www.servewisconsin.wi.gov

Wyoming

ServeWyoming - Wyoming Commission on National and Community Service

PO Box 1271
Casper, WY 82602

Contact: Shelly McAlpin, Program Director
Phone: 866-737-8304
Fax: 307-234-3438
Email: shelly@servewyoming.org
Website: http://servewyoming.org

American Samoa

The American Samoa Special Service Commission is currently inactive. For information on AmeriCorps grant opportunities in American Samoa please contact by email.


,

Contact: American Samoa Special Service Commission,
Email: AmeriCorpsGrants@cns.gov

Alabama

Serve Alabama: the Governors Office of Faith-based and Volunteer Service

8 Commerce Street, Suite 1000
Montgomery, AL 36104

Contact: Jon Mason, Director
Phone: 334-954-7445
Fax: 334-242-2885
Email: jon.mason@servealabama.gov
Website: http://www.servealabama.gov

Virgin Islands

Lutheran Social Services of the Virgin Islands

516 Hospital Street
Fredericksted, VI 00840

Contact: Michelle Joseph, COO/Director of HR & AmeriCorps
Phone: 340-772-4099
Fax: 340-772-0589
Email: m.joseph@lssvi.org
Website: http://lssvi.org/

Latest Career Tweets

National Service Timeline

Learn more about our history.

1960's - Our History Begins Here

View the Timeline

Back to Top